home-coming

ImageHome-coming,

Home-coming,
Right, my home, I am coming.

Here it is,
Quiet and high,
There it is,
Where I sigh,
Yes, I see,
Tides and waterfalls sometimes.

What was blue is now in pink,
What can be seen has all changed (“changed utterly”),
People once loved,
All disappeared and —
(Broken part lies in the deepest point at heart)
I am the only one who came.

The mind is drowning,
My soul is screaming,
Look at me, am I laughing?

Yes it is, it is,
Home-coming.

Written on 7 December 2013,
When I went back to my High-school.

 

 

© Copyright
All rights reserved – portraitofem.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

